energylifeforex.blogg.se

Mac os x adobe creative cloud cleaner
Mac os x adobe creative cloud cleaner










mac os x adobe creative cloud cleaner
  1. #Mac os x adobe creative cloud cleaner for mac os x
  2. #Mac os x adobe creative cloud cleaner install

Path: /Applications/Utilities/Adobe Creative Cloud/*/Creative Cloud.app/Contents/MacOS/Creative Cloud I made note of what I did since I have had to do this once before in the not so distant past and I remember it was frustrating then and I really hope it doesn't happen again, it's really a productivity killer. I have to say, that this process was really embarrassing and overly complicated. so I'm glad to be back where I was (short 6 installed applications) after about 2 hours of mucking around. Once my computer restarted thank goodness I did not get a crash.

mac os x adobe creative cloud cleaner

#Mac os x adobe creative cloud cleaner install

Applications/Utilities/Adobe Installers/* (still containing links to /Library/Application Support/* applications.)Īfter all of this I downloaded and installed the Creative Cloud Installer via the Illustrator CC link then let it install Illustrator before starting my computer again. Applications/Utilities/Adobe Flash Player Install Manager.app Applications/Utilities/Adobe Creative Cloud_3.1.3.121

mac os x adobe creative cloud cleaner

Applications/Utilities/Adobe Creative Cloud_3.1.1.110 Applications/Utilities/Adobe Application Manager Since I was getting a little frustrated with the whole process I decided to just nuke anything Adobe related from my Applications and Applications/Utilities folders: One of the steps referred to a log file at /Users//Adobe Creative Cloud Cleaner Tool.log, but there was nothing there.Īfter I restarted my computer I still noticed a number of paths still existing. Next I tried removing the Fix Host File and I got a dialog that says '0' entries were fixed. Next I tried Cleanup now and it disappeared for the list. As suggested I tried clicking Try uninstall but that didn't seem to do anything.

#Mac os x adobe creative cloud cleaner for mac os x

When cleaning up the Application Manager for Mac OS X 10.6 I was presented with a Adobe Creative Cloud Cleaner Tool Alert with two options Cleanup now and Try uninstall. That beach balled for a while then removed all but Adobe Application Manager for Mac OS X 10.6 (I'm on 10.10) and Fix Hosts File, I manually selected each and click on Cleanup selected. Since I had already downloaded in while following the previous steps I decided to just run a Clean All. One of the troubleshooting steps is to just run CC Cleaner tool. So to be safe, and not waste even more time I decided to uninstall all the apps individually, unfortunately the first application I decided to install (AE CC 2015) Failed to uninstall with this seemingly useless error summary link on my local machine that just contained a link to System Requirements that again linked to a basically blank page. You still have Creative Cloud applications installed on your computer that require it. If I tried to run Uninstall Adobe Creative Cloud again it just says:Ĭouldn't uninstall Creative Cloud for desktop. I have ran the Uninstall Adobe Creative Cloud app based on these instructions, and even though I had all the apps checked when I restarted the CC Still crashed and it looked like it did not uninstall anything. If I restart the application it seems to work and if I just logout and back in it also causes the same crash. Every time since around Jan 10th 2016 I reboot my machine and login the Creative Cloud application crashes with EXC_BAD_INSTRUCTION (see the partial crash log below) and the Crash Reporter pops up and I send the crash report.












Mac os x adobe creative cloud cleaner